20 International Staff

IITA’s Central Africa Hub (CAH) covers the Congo basin region comprising: Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of Congo, DR Congo (DRC), Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Rw anda, and São Tomé and Príncipe. The dominant agroecological zones in CAH are the humid forest and semi-arid tropics. The most prominent farming systems are forest-based, root crop systems, cereal–root crop systems, and tree crop systems. The region hosts some of the last remaining primary forests in Africa.


Vanlauwe, Bernard (IITA)
Director, R4D, Central Africa Hub

Musiimenta, Jacqueline
Head Finance and Administration
Central Africa Hub
ILRI, Nairobi, Nairobi County, Kenya